From My Daughter

You had me so young, yet tried balancing it, even though you were trying to find yourself during that process. Not everyone knows you were/are raising a young lady, and you’ve done an excellent astounding job. To be a mother is not an easy task, yet you do it proudly everyday no matter what is asked.
You have turned your baby into a beautiful young lady.
You were there for me since the very beginning and saved me countless tears.
The pushy and wise advice you gave will carry me through the years.
With my every mistake or wrongful deed,
you were always there to comprehend.
You put no limits on my dreams or anything else I wish to do.
You never forget to say you care or that you love me to.
The smile and tears upon your face when I achieve provides me with more value in my heart than you’d ever believe.
There is no other person that will shape my heart the way you’ve done, your job finished perfectly for your precious daughter. Hopefully my future lil brother too. I have had a rocky road through triumph and catastrophe, hard time and despair, you’ve had your share of it too. But not a single moment of time of not having a wonderful mother there.(You)
You have always put in your last with love and my whole life is not enough time for me to repay you.
We always put our disagreements to the side and manage to make it through. Because you are a comprehending mom. Onthatile to have blessed me with a gorgeous mom. I know that I’ve driven you crazy but you have guided me with assurance along the way.
You have given me comfort and certainty with every breath I take within the day.
Your little girl is growing up but your baby girl will always remain deep inside me.
There are not enough words that can thank you for everything you have helped me emotionally and physically.
I have my whole future ahead of me and you are the woman that has led me and guided me towards the proper path. I’m sorry for all the times I’ve disappointed you mom.
How can one simple poem/words expressed by me prove that much thanks and love to someone who has pushed this far and still is working her way?
You deserve everything that comes to you mummy. You’ve always been my rock. Phenomenal woman you are mum. I wanna spend my 20s making you proud I’m going to try to do better and be better,getting tons of kissing. Lol yes what mom loves/enjoys doing kissing all of me and cuddling, just to make up for all the times we couldn’t. Thanks for always being there even when it was unnecessary and when I was supposed to be your rock. But I couldn’t I’m sorry for that mummy. I wish I could give you the world and then be the most happiest alive mother on earth. I pray for you more than anything in this world. How much I love you I can’t say:
It’s more than words can hold. This is just me expressing my gratitude. I know I should be sleeping. Without you there is nothing, absolutely nothing. My mother my king. Humbled and blessed. I love you. Thanks for being an awesome Queen mom. And a great example to your daughter.

*Post Script*

I am thankful for her EVERYDAY. Being a mom to a child that you have not given birth to is a gift on BOTH sides. I have learnt so much from her and I can only pray that when I do give birth, her sibling knows what a gem they have in her. My cup runneth over.

This entry was posted in Tickle Me Fancy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

